El Kanemi Warriors, Moses, Oshoala win at Aiteo/NFF Awards


It is no hype that El-Kanemi Warriors has the best fans in terms of fairplay, passion and sportsmanship in the Nigeria Professional Football League. Compared to other clubs, there is always a section of the crowd aka Gwange Boys who support away teams no matter the team. Congrats to them for winning the best fans at the recently concluded Aiteo Awards. See the full list below:

Winners at the 2018 Aiteo/NFF Awards

Player of the Year (Men):
Victor Moses

Player of the Year (Women):
Asisat Oshoala

Coach of the Year (Men):
Kennedy Boboye

Coach of the Year (Women):
Ann Chiejine

Young Player of the Year (Men):
Ikouwem Udoh

Young Player of the Year (Women):
Rasheedat Ajibade

Fairplay Award:
Remo Stars FC

Goal of the Season:
Sikiru Olatunbosun

Fans of the Season:
El-Kanemi Warriors

Platinum Award categories:
Gianni Infantino

Sports Station of the Year:
Channels Sport

Legends Eleven:

Ann Chiejine
Austin Eguavoen
Okechukwu Uche
Christian Chukwu
Segun Odegbami
Nwankwo Kanu
Felix Oowlabi
Thompson Usiyen
Mercy Akide
Adokiye Amiesimaka
Austin Okocha


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.